Parent Teacher Association (P.T.A.)


 

We are fortunate to have a very active and supportive Parent Teacher Association which contributes enormously to the organisation of major events and the running of various school projects.

All parents at ISM are automatically members of the PTA and are welcome to attend the monthly meetings.

The PTA Committee is made up of one parent representative per class who serves as a point of contact for the parents and represents the class at all PTA meetings. This person is also involved in helping with all PTA activities such as the Christmas Holiday Sale, the Summer Fête, class parties etc.

The PTA is always in need of volunteers and all parents are encouraged to participate in any way they can. For new parents, the first opportunity to find out more about the PTA is to attend the first Annual General Meeting which is held at the beginning of each school year.


P.T.A. Monthly meetings

 

  • Wednesday 11th September: PTA Back to School Breakfast, Cafeteria, 8:30-10:00
  • Wednesday 18th September: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Thursday 19th September: PTA Happy Hour, 18:00-20:00, Yacht Club
  • Wednesday 16th October: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Wednesday 13th November: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Wednesday 20th November: Santa’s workshop, 12:30-16:00
  • Wednesday 4th December: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Tuesday 10th – Wednesday 11th December: Gingerbread House
  • Wednesday 15th January: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Wednesday 11th March: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Wednesday 1st April: Tea with Easter Bunny, 12:30-15:00
  • Wednesday 13th May: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30
  • Thursday 11th June: Summer Fête
  • Wednesday 17th June: PTA meeting, 8:30-10:30

P.T.A. committee members 2019-2020

President:

Alessandra Likierman

Vice President:

Charlotte Dinesen

Secretary: 

Felicity Reardon

PTA Head EY:  Adiba Tahir Fadlallah
PTA Head Primary:  Rachel Glenn
PTA Head Secondary:  tbc

Welcome Committee

Annamaria Stephenson (EY)

Kim Ellis (Primary)

Laila Schlereth (Secondary)

Russian Welcome

Tanya Duijndam

Italian Welcome

Cristina Pastor

Summer Fete

Annamaria Stephenson

Cristina Pastor

Speakers Series

Anneliza Erichsen

Santa's Workshop

Aurelia Lugo

Karen Gancas

Happy Hour Laila Schlereth
Easter Bunny Aurelia Lugo
Gingerbread Jurga Ragaisyte
Hospitaly

Rachel Glenn

Lislore Albers

Kim Ellis

Maria Repetto

Adiba Tahir Fadlallah

Yearbook

Fayanne Harper

Annamaria Stephenson