IGCSE Programme (Classes 10 and 11)

IGCSE is a two-year (classes 10-11) programme leading to individual subject certificates, which are internationally recognised. Students follow the IGCSE syllabus and sit examinations, leading to certification.


IGCSE Certificate


IGCSE Subject Handouts

The programme encourages :

  • The development of oral, written and practical skills
  • An investigative approach
  • Problem-solving
  • The application of skills, knowledge and understanding

Examination Subjects :

At ISM, Class 10 & 11 students follow a curriculum preparing for IGCSEs in:

  • First Language English


  • English Literature


  • Other First Languages


  • Foreign Languages 


  • History
  • Geography
  • Coordinated Science (Double Award – Physics, Chemistry, Biology)


  • Mathematics


Then a choice of one of the following 5 options:


  • Art


  • Drama
  • Music


  • ICT


  • Physical Education (IGCSE PE – this is in addition to compulsory participation in the school sports programme)